News+


BCP Christmas Opening Times 2019

Saturday 21st December – Open Sunday 22nd December – Open Monday 23rd December – Open Tuesday 24th December – Open Wednesday 25th December – Closed Thursday 26th December – Closed Friday 27th December – Closed Saturday 28th December – Closed Sunday 29th December – Closed Monday 30th December – Open Tuesday 31st December – Open […]

Read More

Bryngarw Country Park path upgraded thanks to Valleys Regional Park funding

This is the first of many changes, aimed at improving the visitor experience at Bryngarw Country Park, to take place over the next 18 months. We will be investing over half a million pounds in total.

Read More

Bryngarw Country Park nets funding for new pond dipping platform

Postcode Local Trust is a grant-giving charity funded entirely by players of People’s Postcode Lottery. Awen Cultural Trust, the registered charity which manages Bryngarw Country Park, received £1,201 from the Trust to buy the timber and other materials required. Wood-B, a work-based project offering training in carpentry and woodwork for adults with disabilities, constructed and […]

Read More

A Geocaching Guide – Bryngarw Country Park

We at Bryngarw now have numerous Geocaches around our park, ready to be found by our visitors. Whether you play alone, with friends, or with your whole family – people of all ages will enjoy this activity. To get you started, here’s some kit advice – • There is over 100 acres in Bryngarw, and […]

Read More

Bryngarw Country Park achieves Naturesave Trust Grant

Hundreds of school children will be learning about renewable and sustainable energy at Bryngarw Country Park from September thanks to a grant from Naturesave Trust, an environmental charity funded by the activities of Naturesave Insurance, that promotes the adoption of sustainable development for individuals, businesses, charities and community groups. The funding will be used to […]

Read More

Bryngarw Country Park takes centre stage for outdoor theatre this summer

The season starts with Immersion Theatre’s production of Alice in Wonderland at 6:00pm on Wednesday 24th July. Audiences can follow Alice and the White rabbit as they set off on a colourful, topsy-turvy adventure like no other and meet a host of outlandish characters along the way including the troublesome twins, the notorious Queen of […]

Read More